A year later….

So, here I am a year later and exactly where I was nearly a year ago when I wrote my last post here. It’s been a year of not taking my health or my goals seriously, therefore I have seen no progress towards where I want to be. I’ve heard the term “analysis paralysis” before and today I realized that’s my problem…. I keep searching and researching, hoping to find the “holy grail” of fat loss that allows me to still eat whatever I want. I get so confused and overwhelmed at the contradicting info I come across that I can’t move forward. Here’s the deal: I’ve done this before and seen great success. I have the tools, I just need to put them to use. I came across my old progress pics today and was so angry at myself! WHY have I let myself go for so long and why is it so tough to “get back on track”? It simply comes down to do I truly want this? If so(and I do!), I need to just take it back to the basics, practice what I preach, eat real food that supports my goals and give my all in the gym, consistently. Remaining where I am is not an option. I’m not happy and will not be until I am living a healthy and fit lifestyle. I’m determined to finish 2014 out much differently than 2013, so that I don’t have to make that a New Year’s resolution! Who’s with me?

Leave a comment